Ondo decides 2020: PDP’s Eyitayo Jegede defeats Akeredolu, Agboola in Gbogi/Isikan

Eyitayo Jegede, the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, in Saturday’s governorship election in Ondo State, has won his polling unit.

Eyitayo won after polling 220 votes at Polling Unit 09, Ward 02 in Azure South Local Government area of the state.

He won with a landslide number of votes.

The incumbent governor, Rotimi Akeredolu had 60 votes while Agboola Ajayi, the candidate of the Zenith Labour Party, ZLP, polled 7 votes.

Read Previous

Ondo election: Police rescue man mobbed for vote-buying 

Read Next

End SARS: Buhari, Osinbajo’s daughters join protest

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: